Saturday, November 17, 2018

Wait for Me (Montana Rescue #6) by Susan May Warren

Pete Brooks can't believe he's waited an entire year for Jess Tagg to return to Montana, only to have her break his heart by getting engaged to her ex-fiancé. Worse, a series of mistakes on the job have cost lives, and Pete isn't sure he wants to continue to work in Search and Rescue. Maybe if he can just get over Jess, he can figure out how to move forward.

EMT Jess Tagg has returned to Montana to finally give her heart to Pete, but it seems he's no longer interested. When a terrible fight between them sparks an impulsive decision, she finds herself crashed on the side of a highway along with Esme Shaw. And just when she thinks things couldn't get any worse, she and Esme are taken captive and into the untamed Montana wilderness—with murderous intent.

Now Pete and the other PEAK Rescue Team members are in a race against time, the elements, and the actions of a vengeful man. Pete will have to use everything he's learned to find Jess and Esme—and pray that his past mistakes don't cost him the life of the woman he can't stop loving.

 * Goodreads * Amazon *

Susan May Warren is one of those author that I am always following- watching and waiting for a new book to snag up.  She has such a way of writing characters and situations that keep me invested and interested from beginning to end.  I love the added elements of suspense and adventure that fill up my mind and keep me on the edge of my seat.  Every book, every series by this author is so good!

I have been waiting for this book with anticipation and bit of dread too.  It's the last book in this series which is awesome because all those loose ends were tied up nicely.  I have been looking forward to the resolution I knew this book would finally bring for the characters I've been attaching myself to in every book.  That felt really good.  The dread comes from knowing this series is officially over and now I have to leave these friends behind.  BUT.  I know there will be something equally great coming because this author and I can't wait to see what it is!

I would highly recommend reading this series in order.  You will be utterly lost if you don't. Each book revolves around multiple people who's stories build throughout each book progressively.  

Content:  peril, some violence, kissing, Christian Fiction

- I received a complimentary copy of this book.  All opinions expressed are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We bloggers live for comments! So, feel free to comment away! Thanks for dropping by.